If a project revision is created inadvertently or un-necessarily, deleting it should NOT increment the project Rev forward, it should revert to the previous. This should only apply to the latest created revision being removed.
This morning, I got confused about a project that at-first-glance looked like the creation of the revision was missed previously, so I created one before making changes only to realize the project didn't require a revision previously and that the creation was actually incorrect. I deleted the revision and the project incremented forward. So now my rev# go 0, 1, 3.
Since we do not have undo, I am not aware of any way to correct my error.